Ch ch ch changes……..

I have so much to write about I don’t know where to start. So much has happened since my previous post that I’m not sure whether to write about it or start anew.

I’ve changed – I used to really care about what was happening to Arts and Craft in the highland and was often frustrated at the opportunities on offer etc. But the last few years have really brought it home that you really can’t make a horse drink.

I am no longer part of Two:8. Negativity seems to win over positivety which is a shame. But one glance at the Facebook page will show you its not a collective, more a one woman show.

I miss my studio terribly and it holds me back with work not having a space. I am looking for another – non collectively – I can’t risk anyone having any influence over my reputation or the safety of my clients.

I poured 2 years into it and haven’t had time to work on my own practice outwith client based work which means I feel as if I’m starting all over again.

I love making and I love painting (not that I ‘paint’ i layer and reveal) so its fantastic to get back to it.

JP Jewellery

Leave a Reply

