All good things come to an end.

Crochte gallery in the Eastgate is now closed. It has been the longest 6 months off my life.

Don’t get me wrong I have really enjoyed it and learnt so so much, but because my partner ‘failed’ I was there 7 days a week for 5 of the 6 months. I was also updating the website ( every 2 weeks) creating all the posters, all the admin blah blah boring blah. Which took me from 6pm til past midnight because I am not a techy whiz.

To moan even further there was no toilet in the unit and so I had to wait for someone I knew to call along. Yes sometimes I just had to put the shutter down and run. Inevitably someone would come at that point and then days later have a pop at me for not being there which would make me feel terrible.

Even though I would leave a note on the door stating ‘ Sorry. Toilet break ( or similar) back @ 13.20. and the date’  I would put the time rather than back in 5 mins as I hate that…5 mins from when?  People would still insist I wasn’t there @blah…. making me feel unprofessional even though I knew I was back 5 mins before the note time. ARG. There really is no pleasing some people.

These pictures show what the unit looked like before we took it over and then how we made it look with artists amazing work.

I am really going to miss working with these fantastic artists and makers.

Leave a Reply

