Split personality

Today I have had time to think. It has been wonderful.

I bought a project book with 5 movable dividers. I have split it into skirts, corsets, felt, jewellery and left one blank. It will probably be Rock, scissors, paper.

These are the things I have decided to concentrate on. I know it’s still a kinda mixed bag and probably not as focused as it could be, but I am happy with it for now. I love them all and will leave it up to time to whittle it further.

I am about to sort out my online presence. Streamlining some areas and expanding on others. This is where my info from the workshop has really helped.

I was going to split my blog as I started with a purely felty blog and thought I should honor it. But with so much online stuff to do I just can’t see how I would manage it. So you will have to bare with me as I post about stays and screen printing.

I don’t know whether to have 3 different websites. Skirts, corsets and jewellery. Or to have one that splits into three. There are reasons for both.

One:

  • Less work
  • everything in one place
  • less cost ( Minimal)
  • Some one drops in to look at skirts may look at the others too.
  • most people don’t go past 3 or 4 pages in one website.
  • disjointed end user purpose
  • less focused search presence

three:

  • clearer enduser purpose
  • clear focused search presence
  • Only a slight chance they surfers will click links to view the other two sites
  • three times the cost

What do you think? Probably one that has three areas?

I also want to apply for collect and origin with the jewellery and so my website is very important for that.

Please let me know what you think.


One thought on “Split personality

  1. Hi, why won’t you make one site that have 3 dividers thet can be seen at all time, and easy to switch between them. This way people will see all what you have to offer and don’t have to remember how to get back on main page.
    Big hugs!

Leave a Reply

