Sunshine award

I have been nominated for a sunshine award by Clasheen.



Nicola has the best blog I have read and so I feel very honoured that she has even thought of me.  If you have not visited her blog then you are missing out. Go now and make a cup of tea… then sit and go through her amazing teaching, images and work. I find her particularly great at blogging as she blogs so often and is very candid.  The pictures are fantastic. As a visual person I need images to hold my attention. I love the snippets of her private life and other pastimes. Perfect.

The rules for accepting the sunshine award are (although you should feel free to ignore these rules and just enjoy the award!) put the logo on your blog or within your post, pass the award onto 12 bloggers, link the nominees within your post, let the nominees know they have received this award by commenting on their blog and share the love and link to the person from whom you received this award.

I am only going to nominate

red2white Her explorations of fibre, dying and texture are inspirational.

Kneek Her blog is fun and open. Her work is varied and exciting.

Feltworks The first blog I read. Her writing on starting her business was  exciting. Her work and images are professional and takes felt to another level.

Mogwaii Beautiful work. The in sites into her small business are helpful and so interesting. She often makes me laugh out load.

Feltgarden Produces collections of scarves. The way she works I find inspiring. Her discipline is awesome.

Felting in Fibrespace . I love reading about her felt learning.

Jane-bo Oh what lovely work. It is in Russian and so I have to babelfish it…but sooo worth it.

Craft gossip Not just felt. I could lose  days on this site ( and have)

feltcafe Great in site into Japan and beautifully finished felt.

Blog.craftzine Sorta cheating here. It’s not an individuals blog per say

I know that is only ten. But I did mention there was no pressure to do 12.

I hope you enjoy them as much as I do.

Now out into the real sunshine..

One thought on “Sunshine award

Leave a Reply

