Happy New Year

Well thats Yule over. I am so grateful.

All my energy has been going into the festivities and I have totally neglected everything else.

I did manage to make my gifts, so was a little creative. But most of my time was spent cleaning and keeping house.( I loathe housework, but love the results)

So now for 2010.

I am very excited about this year. I don’t think in the current climate we will realise our dream move to our house in Bulgaria, in fact if I am being honest with myself (but can voice it out loud to Mr T) I think it will be 2012 before that comes about. ( inner sob) But I know this year will be exciting creatively.

I hope you are all looking forward to your year ahead?

I am starting the year with a life audit ( I have a book to help me with this) I am also preparing a new business plan to refocus my mind.

I will be attend the IFA conference this year.

taking on art related projects.

find studio/workshop space ( hopefully with other artists or small businesses)

push the creative collective forward and set up the highland creative support group that I have been toying with for months.

go to ‘collect’  as a visitor

I haven’t got much further. Oh and finally posting the tutorials I have been promising.

What will you be doing?


4 thoughts on “Happy New Year

  1. well, I will just keep doing what i have been the last year :D, I know it sounds almost stupid but no plans here, just enjoying the process of making, keeping the fire of creativity alive…
    but, I like your list, it sounds very promising! I wish you a lot of success in achieving your goals! ox

  2. Happy new year. Why change something that doesn’t require changing. Your work is amazing so you are doing something very right. You are so disciplined I envy you.
    Hope to see you soon. X

Leave a Reply

