Where does the time go?

It’s nearly February and I have  barely registered January.  It has flown by…..is it the same for you?

In the last month everything has changed so much for me. I have been promoted in the work I do for Moray council and I love it. All the stresses with retail and work last year seem distant.

I have given up my studio – I was barely there and the rent was going up, so now I am on the hunt for a shed/summer house type thingy for the garden. This will be so much better as I can be with my lovely dogs in my shed which I couldn’t do at the studio.

Also a security firm/dept collection agency had moved into the unit below me, putting up really depressing and slightly intimidating posters posters about fruad and payment chasing. They also put up a camera and having seen some of there staff I felt uneasy at being filmed ……………..with out my permission or any one who chose to visit. So that was a big influence on my thinking.

Funnily enough they have now done a runner – without paying there rent or rates….mmmm. I knew I didn’t like the look of them.

My son has moved out wish is sad in many ways, but does free up some head space.

My family had such a terrible two years 2007 and 2008. Moving into 2009 feels free and full of oppertunity. I know everyone is going on about the ‘credit crunch’ etc. There is an air of doom at times, but I feel slightly excited. I am hoping it will be a return to more frugal times. Thrifty goings on, crafty awakenings, home cooking and recycling.

I am grippy at heart and love to save, re-use or make where I can. Perhapes ( as my partner tells me ) I am in a state of denial or being overly ‘peppy’ about it. But so be it.

I would love to hear how everyone else feels about the turn of the new year and the current situation if you have the time.

My next post will be creative ……………………I promise.

Leave a Reply

