Making a Yurt

Today we are getting to grips with the final bits of our yurt. It has been a long haul, mainly due to problems with the saw mill. Dragging their feet and generally being rubbish. Our order is only £65 but I feel as a customer every order should be important, yet they have been completely disinterested. I have had to push and push for quotes and then to place my order. Now I am having to push for delivery. ARG.

The cover is done, I will post pictures soon.

I now have to dicide on heating. Closed front wood burning stove or just one of those pits?

I am looking forward to Belladrum so much. Any time spent with Lisa is pure gold, but Belladrum is Nirvana.

I am very excited about the return of ‘ the sound of music’ sing along. Which reminds me, I haven’t made my costume for that! Better go…………………..

Leave a Reply

