Faulty felt roller cont….

The new motor came today for my felt rolling machine. It had been badly packaged with no padding to protect it and as it is very heavy with 3 long screws on the end it came through the box and the 3 screws bent. There was a piece of thin aliminum sheet wrapped around it which did nothing to protect it, it just got bashed and crumpled.

I was worried about putting it in, as when I had previously spoken with feltworks, damage through a knock in transport was one of the possible reasons for it being faulty. I was worried about putting it in and didn’t want to go to the trouble of taking the old one out and putting in the new one if it was damaged too.

Feltworks were, as ever, very attentive calling me all the way from America the minute I had a query, to put my mind at rest.

So Monday I will tell you how it goes.

Leave a Reply

