Felting with my big sister

Today I was felting with my sister. She is not a felter, but on her first attempt made beautiful slippers for herself. I absolutely love her ‘standing stones o` stenness‘ design.

I think they are stunning. It was such a relaxed day.

One thought on “Felting with my big sister

  1. Those slippers are so cool ! I am very intrigued by felting, but other than buying two wool sweaters at a thrift store (with the intent of turning them into purses)I haven’t done it yet. Great step-by-step photos!

Leave a Reply

