Working with my rolling machine on felt scarves

Today I decided to tame my beast. Well at least try to get to know it a little better.

I started making a couple of small basic scarves. I wanted to see roughly how long it would take to roll a fine felt and a cobweb felt and also to compare them under exactly the same conditions- positioning in the roll, heat, timing. 

I laid them out directly on to the pool insulation.

I rolled them for 15 minutes in total in 5minute increments.  They were getting some where and the beast cut out. Yip. It over heated and I barely used it. It took 20 minutes to cool down so that i could use it again.

This is the third time.

Anyway I finished the pieces by hand as you can see.

 

One thought on “Working with my rolling machine on felt scarves

  1. These are amazing : they look so light !
    The layer effect is great too.
    I never thought it was possible to achieve that kind of “see through” effect with felt. Love it.

Leave a Reply

