My Etsy shop

Woo Hoo.

My Etsy shop is up and running. You can find it here @ www.joniphippin.etsy.com.  It is not actually my first shop as I have been selling bits and pieces previously, but this is connected to the work I do at the studio and I will be selling materials here too. I dye a lot of my own wool tops and sell alot through the studio, so why not offer it to the world at large.

I actually enjoy dyeing. I have heard felters say that it is too much work when you can buy it in so many colours ready dyed. But I love the slight element of uncertainty when space dying and of course the depth that space dyed tops brings to felt.

If you haven’t felted with space dyed wool, try it.

Anyway, back to Etsy.  Again if you haven’t tried it, you really should. Even if you craft only for pleasure selling the occasional piece can give you a little money to purchase more materials and does your creative ego good.

One of the joys of arts/crafts is the aesthetic or practical item it creates. What is the point if it is neither being looked at or used, stored away in the ‘I made this’ drawer.

Etsy is also inspirational. It shows you wonderful things made by very creative people and that beauty is in the eye of the beholder!!!!!

One thought on “My Etsy shop

Leave a Reply

