Studio

I used to work from home, but found I did everything but work. The dishes, washing and toilet cleaning constantly got in the way. I am one of those people who can’t work in a mess and I can’t concentrate if I have not cleared my feet.

It was also a problem for my family. Every surface was often covered in various projects in progress and the floor was the only large surface I had. Wet felt often hung dripping on heaters, I personally love the slight smell of wet dog, but I understand it is not for everyone.

So something had to give.

I had a really romantic image of what I wanted and wasted months trying to find something lived up to my dream and was within my budget. There is no such thing. When I finally came to my senses and realised I just needed space, I started to look at offices in the centre of Inverness. I was lucky to find a relatively cheap space which I turned into small studio where I work and give workshops. Everytime I am there I can’t believe how lucky I am. It is so peaceful that I loose track of time and don’t want to stop.

Leave a Reply

